Avoiding Blizzards

Happy new year!

It’s been a busy time, catching up with family, avoiding blizzards & reflecting on lessons learned throughout the year.

I was blessed that my book surfaced on Hyphen Magazine’s 10 Notable Asian American Books of 2009 with some of my favorite authors, including Maiana Minahal and Minal Hajratwala.

Also, in true grassroots style, check out the Women in Letters and Literary Arts wiki list of favorite books by women in 2009.  The list began as a response to Publishers Weekly’s all-male top ten “Best Books of 2009”

This week, I’m guest-blogging this week for the Red Hen Press blog.

I hope your January has been as full as mine!

Tags: , , ,

2 Responses to “Avoiding Blizzards”

  1. loveablehomebody Says:

    Hi Ching-In,

    You may remember me… I posted a comment about the poem you have on “Delirious Hem’s” blog.

    Anyway I LOVED the poem and I would love to read more. How can I get my hands on more?

    Thanks for sharing.
    -Ashley

    • chinginchen Says:

      Hi Ashley,

      Thank you so much for reading & for your comment! Probably the easiest way to read more would be to get a copy of ‘The Heart’s Traffic,’ my book. You can also go to the links page on the website and it’ll direct you to more of my work on the web. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

